Baked Yummy Goodness!

2012-12-21_0001 I can’t deny the fact I have such a huge sweet tooth. So getting all these wonderful baked goods and making them pretty during the holidays is definitely one of my favorite things to do. Baking can be such a great gift to give and if you get a little creative it can go a long way! This year we made ‘Reinbeer’, reindeer cupcakes, chocolate covered pretzels, white chocolate grasshoper cookies, Rolo pretzel bites and we still have more were planning on doing this weekend! I had my sister and her friend be my elves and make the chocolate covered pretzels!
2012-12-21_0003The ‘Reinbeer’ was a huge hit as gifts. I don’t drink beer so I have no idea if that is even a good kind of beer but the bottle perfect. I glued googley eyes and a pom pom nose. Twisted around pipe cleaners for the antlers and a cute ribbon for the scarf!2012-12-21_0004

So first you take a pretzel and a Rolo and bake them in the oven. Then when the chocolate is all mushy and moldable you place the pecan on top to press down and put them in the freezer to harden. They’re chocolatey-pretzely-caramely-pecany-delicious. Yes, that’s an actual thing. Yum

2012-12-21_0005

What is cuter than reindeer cupcakes? Nothing, that’s what. I found these gems on Pintrest and was so excited to make them this year. Bake your favorite cupcake (I used simple boxed white cake mix) decorate with chocolate frosting. I used M&M’s for the nose, Nilla wafers for the base, York Peppermint Patty Pieces for the eyes and pretzels for the antlers! My suggestion would be to do the decorating the day of. We made them the night before they were going to be eaten and the pretzels and nilla wafers were mushy. They were all eaten just fine, but it would have been better eaten the same day!

2012-12-21_0002

These are probably my favorite! If you’ve never had Keeblers “grasshopper” cookies, they’re basically the same as Gift Scouts Thin Mints. So you take those bad boys, did them in melted chocolate and sprinkle crushed up candy canes on top.  And to quote my good friends Sophia Grace and Rose I just have to say that it is all “SOOOOO GOOD!”

4 thoughts on “Baked Yummy Goodness!

Leave a Reply

