“Tattoos have a power and magic all their own. They decorate the body but they also enhance the soul.” – Michelle Delio

Finger TattooAs an artist, naturally I love art. I think tattooing is one of the coolest forms of art. I value my tattoos as they will be on my body forever, and the artists who create this art. None of my tattoos have been or ever will be a moments notice decision and I will pay good money for quality work. My tattoos are wonderfully important to me and they mean something to me. This is how I choose to express them.

I currently have two tattoos. I love them and I can say with 100% certainty that I will not regret them. The first one I got is the Jesus Fish on my left wrist and the second one is the word ‘Smile’ on my right index finger (pictured above). My cousin passed away when I was 17 and the tattoo is in memory of him. The last movie I saw with him in theaters was Finding Nemo. I will always remember to “just keep swimming” when I see it. My finger tattoo was my graduation present to myself. I graduated from Towson University with a B.S. in Art + Design, with a concentration in Photography. My life will consist of photography being my career, my creative outlet and my passion.

Do you have any tattoos? I’d love to hear about them in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

