Thrifty Thursday | Hallway Make Over

This post is being written because today is my parents 32nd wedding anniversary! Two years ago we threw them a combined birthday and anniversary party where I was in charge of getting pictures from over the years. I had so many but at the time I didn’t have these frames. So for some months after the photos stayed just on poster board. I decided last year that for Christmas I was going to redo our hallways photo collage as part of my Mom’s Christmas present.  I really wish I had a before pictures of the frames that were up from the late 80s/early 90s. I wish I had better photos than these iphone pictures but you’ll get the idea!

Hallway Make Over | www.amylorraineblog.com

I got these collage frames and some more set of frames to hang and my sister and I gave the hallway a fresh coat of paint!Hallway Make Over | www.amylorraineblog.com

With my dad help to hang them all evenly we got them all hung up before Christmas! 😉
Hallway Make Over | www.amylorraineblog.com

The three center frames read “We may not have it all together, but together we have it all”, “In time of test, family is best” and the center frame holds my parents birthday, their anniversary in red, and then their children’s birthdays.Hallway Make Over | www.amylorraineblog.com

I had more frames left over so I started another collage grouping going up the wall, that hopefully over the years will be added too.

2 thoughts on “Thrifty Thursday | Hallway Make Over

Leave a Reply

